Organizing

Director of Organizing

Jason Crowson
Organizer
cell #: 612-401-9224, office #: 651-379-9661
jcrowson@iupat82.org

Organizers

Ryan Mims
Assistant to the BMST/Organizer
Office: (651) 379-9662
Cell: (612) 222-6555
rmims@iupat82.org

Mark Waaraniemi
(651) 224-5480 ext 670
mwaaraniemi@iupat82.org

Francisco Altamirano
(651) 379-9671
faltamirano@iupat82.org

Jason Ehlert
(701) 541-3025
jelhert@iupat82.org

Alan Hanson
(651) 379-9668
ahanson@iupat82.org

Ken Gorman
(651) 224-5480 ext 695
kgorman@iupat82.org

Dave Sears
Organizer
cell #: 612-889-9318, office #: 651-379-9673
dsears@iupat82.org

Mike Sundin
(612) 353-7170
msundin@iupat82.org

Craig Peck
(651) 379-9663
cpeck@iupat82.org


Who does the IUPAT represent?

We currently represent Painters, Drywall Finishers, Glaziers, Glass Workers, Sign Installers, Convention Workers, Floor Coverers, Silk Screen, Paint Makers, and Embroidery Workers.

Do you think you would like to become a Union Member?

There are many ways to become a union member and there are many advantages as well. Better pay, Health Insurance, Career Opportunities, Pension, & Respect at the
work place just to name a few. If you are interested make sure you get the right information by calling the Organizing Department and talking to an organizer. There are
Labor Laws to protect any union activities and your conversations with us will remain confidential at all times.

Do you wish to become a Union Contractor?

There are a lot of advantages as a Union Contractor. A Skilled Workforce, Flexible Workforce Size, Free Training, Safety Training, Apprenticeship Programs to lower the wage cost, Target Monies, Productivity, Drug Free Workplace, Benefits paid buy the hours Worked, Mobility, Opportunity to Bid on Project Labor Agreements, and Cheaper wage cost on Prevailing Wage Jobs are just some of the advantages. There are a lot of Negative product Stereotypes out there as well please feel free to call anyone on the Organizing Staff to Voice any Comments, Concerns, or get an answer on any Questions.

What if I am already a Member and want to help or join a (Volunteer Organizing Committee) V.O.C.?

We are always looking for volunteers. There are many ways you can help your union grow and become stronger. Please contact the Director of Organizing if you are  Interested.